In October 1967.

In October 1967, “Epic” label released “A Whole New Thing”, the debut Sly and the Family Stone album. It was recorded in June 1967, and was produced by Sly Stone.


  • Sly Stone (Sylvester Stewart) – vocals,  organ, guitar, piano, celeste, harmonica
  • Freddie Stone– vocals, guitar
  • Larry Graham– vocals, bass guitar
  • Cynthia Robinson– trumpet, vocal ad-libs
  • Jerry Martini– saxophone
  • Greg Errico– drums
  • Little Sister(Vet Stone, Mary McCreary, Elva Mouton) – background vocals

Track listing:

All tracks written by Sly Stone.

  1. Underdog
  2. If This Room Could Talk
  3. Run, Run, Run
  4. Turn Me Loose
  5. Let Me Hear It from You
  6. Advice
  7. I Cannot Make It
  8. Trip to Your Heart
  9. I Hate to Love Her
  10. Bad Risk
  11. That Kind of Person
  12. Dog

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.