Oscar Peterson Trio: + One

On October 1, 1964, “Mercury” label released “Oscar Peterson Trio + One”, album by  Oscar Peterson with Clark Terry. It was recorded on August 17, 1964, and was produced by Norman Granz.


  • Oscar Peterson– piano
  • Clark Terry– trumpet, flugelhorn, vocal
  • Ray Brown– double bass
  • Ed Thigpen– drums

Track listing:

  1. Brotherhood of Man – Frank Loesser
  2. Jim – Caesar Petrillo, Milton Samuels, Nelson Shawn
  3. Blues for Smedley – Oscar Peterson
  4. Roundalay – Oscar Peterson
  5. Mumbles – Clark Terry
  6. Mack the Knife – Marc Blitzstein, Bertolt Brecht, Kurt Weill
  7. They Didn’t Believe Me -Jerome Kern, Herbert Reynolds
  8. Squeaky’s Blues – Oscar Peterson
  9. I Want a Little Girl – Murray Mencher, Billy Moll
  10. Incoherent Blues – Clark Terry


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.