In September 1973.

In September 1973, “Bronze” label released “Sweet Freedom”, the sixth Uriah Heep studio album. It was recorded June – July 1973, at “Château d’Hérouville” in France, and was produced by Gerry Bron.


  • David Byron– lead vocals
  • Mick Box– guitars
  • Ken Hensley– keyboards, backing vocals, guitars
  • Gary Thain– bass
  • Lee Kerslake– drums, backing vocals, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Ken Hensley except where noted.

  1. Dreamer – Mick Box, Gary Thain
  2. Stealin’
  3. One Day – Ken Hensley, Gary Thain
  4. Sweet Freedom
  5. If I Had the Time
  6. Seven Stars
  7. Circus
  8. Pilgrim – David Byron, Ken Hensley

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.