In September 1973.

In September 1973, “Elektra” label released “Nice ‘n’ Greasy”, the fifth Atomic Rooster studio album. It was recorded in 1973, at “Trident” and “Command Studios” in London, and was produced by Vincent Crane.


  • Vincent Crane- Hammond organ, electric piano, piano, ARP synthesizer
  • Chris Farlowe- vocals
  • Johnny Mandala (John Goodsall) – guitars
  • Ric Parnell- drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Vincent Crane, except where noted.

  1. All Across the Country
  2. Save Me
  3. Voodoo in You – Jackie Avery
  4. Goodbye Planet Earth – Johnny Mandala
  5. Take One Toke
  6. Can’t Find a Reason
  7. Ear in the Snow
  8. Satan’s Wheel



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.