In September 1968.

In September 1968, “RCA Victor” label released “Crown of Creation”, the fourth Jefferson Airplane studio album. It was recorded February – June 1958, at “RCA Victor Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Al Schmitt.


  • Marty Balin– vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Grace Slick– vocals, piano, organ
  • Paul Kantner– rhythm guitar, vocals
  • Jorma Kaukonen– lead guitar, vocals
  • Spencer Dryden– drums, piano, organ, vocals
  • Jack Casady– Yggdrasil bass
  • Charles Cockey – guitar, vocals
  • David Crosby– guitar
  • Tim Davis– congas
  • Bill Goodwin– talking drums
  • Dan Woody – bongos
  • Gene Twombly – sound effects
  • Richie Schmitt – engineer
  • Pat Ieraci – 8-Track
  • Hiro– cover and back photo
  • USAF– bomb photo
  • Van Hamersveld– album design, art direction

Track listing:

  1. Lather – Grace Slick
  2. In Time – Paul Kantner, Marty Balin
  3. Triad – David Crosby
  4. Star Track – Jorma Kaukonen
  5. Share a Little Joke – Marty Balin
  6. Chushingura – Spencer Dryden
  7. If You Feel – Marty Balin, Gary Blackman
  8. Crown of Creation – Paul Kantner
  9. Ice Cream Phoenix – Jorma Kaukonen, Charles Cockey
  10. Greasy Heart – Grace Slick
  11. The House at Pooneil Corners – Paul Kantner, Marty Balin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.