In September 1967.

In September 1967, “Reprise” label released “Alice’s Restaurant”, the debut Arlo Guthrie album. It was recorded in 1967, and was produced by Fred Hellerman.


  • Arlo Guthrie – vocals, guitar
  • Ed Thrasher – art direction
  • Richard Chalfin – photography concept
  • Sherman Weisburd – cover photography
  • Diana J. Davies – linear photography
  • Harold Leventhal – linear notes
  • Al Brown – assistant production

Track listing:

All tracks by Arlo Guthrie.

  1. Alice’s Restaurant Massacree
  2. Chilling of the Evening
  3. Ring-Around-a-Rosy Rag
  4. Now and Then
  5. I’m Going Home
  6. The Motorcycle Song
  7. Highway in the Wind

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.