In September 1967.

In September 1967, “Regal Zonophone” label released the debut, self-titled Procol Harum album. It was recorded in June 1967, at “Olympic Studios” in London, and was produced by Denny Cordell. “Classic Rock” magazine included it in its list of the “50 Albums That Built Prog Rock”. It 2007, “Rolling Stone” magazine included it in its list of the “The 40 Essential Albums of 1967”.


  • Gary Brooker– vocals, piano
  • Robin Trower– guitar
  • Matthew Fisher– organ
  • Dave Knights– bass
  • J. Wilson– drums
  • Ray Royer– guitar
  • Bill Eyden– drums
  • Eddy Offord, Frank Owen, Gerald Chevin, Keith Grant, Laurence Burridge – engineer
  • Simon Platz – executive producer

Track listing:

All tracks by Gary Brooker and Keith Reid, except where noted.

  1. Conquistador
  2. She Wandered Through the Garden Fence
  3. Something Following Me
  4. Mabel
  5. Cerdes (Outside the Gates Of)
  6. A Christmas Camel
  7. Kaleidoscope
  8. Salad Days (Are Here Again)
  9. Good Captain Clack
  10. Repent Walpurgis – Matthew Fisher

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.