In September 1965.

In September 1965, “Capitol” label released “The Big Bad Rock Guitar of Glen Campbell”, the fourth Glen Campbell album. It was recorded in 1965, at “Capitol Recording Studio” in Hollywood, and was produced by Steve Douglas.


  • Glen Campbell – vocals, electric guitar
  • Billy Strange– arranger, conductor
  • Joe Polito – engineer

Track listing:

  1. Walk, Don’t Run – Johnny Smith, Dottie Faye
  2. Ticket to Ride – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  3. Steve’s Shuck – Steven D. Kreisman
  4. Spanish Shades – Glen Campbell
  5. The Lone Arranger – Billy Strange
  6. The James Bond Theme – Monty Norman
  7. It’s Not Unusual – Gordon Mills, Les Reed
  8. King of the Road – Roger Miller
  9. Sassy – Bill Pitman, Billy Strange
  10. Tambourine Man – Bob Dylan
  11. Spring Mist – Glen Campbell
  12. Beef Jerky – Steven D. Kreisman

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.