On September 2, 2016.

On September 2, 2016, “Jagjaguwar” label released “My Woman”, the third Angel Olson studio album. It was recorded in 2016, at “Vox Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Justin Raisen and Angel Olson. In November 2016, UK record chain “HMV” named “My Woman” their album of the year.


  • Angel Olsen – vocals, inside photography
  • Stewart Bronaugh – vocal
  • Emily Elhaj – guitar, bass
  • Seth Kauffman – guitar
  • Justin Raisen – keyboards, engineer
  • Joshua Jaeger – drums
  • Michael Harris – engineer
  • Collin Dupuis – mixing
  • Emily Lazar- mastering
  • Lisa Nance – cover painting
  • Miles Johnson – design
  • Amanda Marsalis- cover photo, inside photo
  • Chris Allgood – assistant
  • Lawrence Rothman – additional production

Track listing:

All tracks by Angel Olsen.

  1. Intern
  2. Never be Mine
  3. Shut Up Kiss Me
  4. Give It Up
  5. Not Gonna Kill You
  6. Heart Shaped Face
  7. Sister
  8. Those Were the Days
  9. Woman
  10. Pops

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.