In August 1980.

In August 1980, “E.G.” label released the debut, self-titled Killing Joke studio album. It was recorded in 1980 at “Marquee Studios” in London, and was produced by Jaz Coleman, Geordie Walker, Youth and Paul Ferguson.


  • Jaz Coleman– lead vocals, synthesizer
  • Geordie Walker – guitar
  • Youth– bass guitar
  • Paul Ferguson– drums, backing vocals

Track listing:

All lyrics by Jaz Coleman; all music by Jaz Coleman, Kevin “Geordie” Walker, Martin “Youth” Glover, Paul Ferguson, except where noted.

  1. Requiem
  2. Wardance
  3. Tomorrow’s World
  4. Bloodsport – Geordie Walker, Glover, Paul Ferguson
  5. The Wait
  6. Complications
  7. $,O,36
  8. Primitive

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.