In August 1980.

On August 27, 1980, “Island” label released “Wild Planet”, the second B-52’s studio album. It was recorded in April 1980, at “Compass Point Studios” in Nassau, Bahamas, and was produced by Rhett Davies, Fred Schneider, Kate Pierson, Keith Strickland, Cindy Wilson and Ricky Wilson.


  • Fred Schneider– vocals, percussion
  • Ricky Wilson– guitar
  • Kate Pierson– vocals, keyboards
  • Keith Strickland– drums, percussion
  • Cindy Wilson– vocals, percussion
  • Rhett Davies– engineer
  • Benjamin Armbrister – engineer assistant
  • Robert Waldrop – art direction
  • Lynn Goldsmith- cover photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Fred Schneider, Keith Strickland, Ricky Wilson, Cindy Wilson and Kate Pierson, except where noted.

  1. Party Out of Bounds
  2. Dirty Back Road – Ricky Wilson, Robert Waldrop
  3. Runnin’ Around
  4. Give Me Back My Man – Fred Schneider, Keith Strickland, Ricky Wilson, Cindy Wilson
  5. Private Idaho
  6. Devil in My Car – Fred Schneider, Ricky Wilson, Cindy Wilsonand Kate Pierson
  7. Quiche Lorraine- Fred Schneider, Ricky Wilson, Keith Strickland
  8. Strobe Light – Fred Schneider, Ricky Wilson, Keith Strickland
  9. 53 Miles West of Venus – Fred Schneider, Ricky Wilson, Cindy Wilsonand Kate Pierson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.