On August 27, 1979.

On August 27, 1979, “Arista” label released “Eve”, the fourth Alan Parsons Project studio album. It was recorded December 1978 – June 1979, at “Super bear Studios” and was produced by Alan Parsons.


  • Alan Parsons – miscellaneous instrumental contributions, engineer
  • Eric Woolfson – keyboards, miscellaneous instrumental contributions, engineer
  • Ian Bairnson – acoustic and electric guitars
  • Duncan Mackay – keyboards
  • David Paton – bass
  • Stuart Elliott – drums, percussion
  • Lesley Duncan; David Paton; Chris Rainbow; Clare Torry; Dave Townsend; Lenny Zakatek – vocals
  • Chris Rainbow; David Paton – backing vocals
  • Orchestra – The Orchestra Of The Munich Chamber Opera
  • The Orchestra of the Munich Chamber Opera care of Eberhard Schoene leader – Sandor Farcas
  • Curtis Briggs – orchestra coordination
  • Shapiro and Steinberg – trivia consultants
  • Chris Blair, Wally Traugot – mastering
  • Hipgnosis – cover art
  • Eric Woolfson – executive production

Track listing:

All tracks by Alan Parsons and Eric Woolfson.

  1. Lucifer
  2. You Lie Down With Dogs
  3. I’d Rather Be a Man
  4. You Won’t Be There
  5. Winding Me Up
  6. Damned If I Do
  7. Don’t Hold Back
  8. Secret Garden
  9. If I Could Change Your Mind

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.