In August 1978.

In August 1978, “Jet” label released “Kingdom of Madness”, the debut Magnum studio album. It was recorded 1975 – 1978, at “De Lane Sea Studios” in London, and was produced by Jake Commander.


  • Bob Catley — vocals
  • Tony Clarkin – guitar
  • Wally Lowe – bass
  • Richard Bailey – keyboards, flute
  • Kex Gorin – drums
  • Dave Morgan – bass, vocals
  • Dick Plant, Barry Kidd, Dave Strickland- engineer
  • Kevin Metcalf – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Tony Clarkin.

  1. In the Beginning
  2. Baby Rock Me
  3. Universe
  4. Kingdom of Madness
  5. All That is Real
  6. Bringer
  7. Invasion
  8. Lords of Chaos
  9. All Come Together

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.