In August 1976.

In August 1976, “Reprise” label released “Amigo”, the seventh Arlo Guthrie album. It was recorded in 1976, and was produced by John Pilla and Lenny Waronker.


  • Arlo Guthrie– vocals, guitar
  • Linda Ronstadt– vocals
  • Bill Green – guitar
  • Waddy Wachtel– guitar
  • Jai Winding – keyboards
  • Leah Kunkel – vocals, keyboards, electric piano
  • Bob Glaub– bass
  • Dan Velika – bass
  • Rick Jaeger – drums
  • Milt Holland– percussion
  • Russ Kunkel– percussion, drums
  • Nick DeCaro – strings, accordion
  • Gayle LeVant – harp, harmonica
  • Lloyd Cliff, Donn Landee – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Arlo Guthrie; except where noted.

  1. Guabi Guabi
  2. Darkest Hour
  3. Massachusetts
  4. Victor Jara
  5. Patriots’ Dream
  6. Grocery Blues
  7. Walking Song – Leah Kunkel
  8. My Love
  9. Manzanillo Bay – Rob “Rabbit” Mackay
  10. Ocean Crossing
  11. Connection – Mick Jagger, Keith Richards

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.