In August 1973.

In August 1973, “Capricorn” label released “Brothers and Sisters”, the fourth Allman Brothers Band album. It was recorded October–December 1972, at “Capricorn Sound Studios”, and was produced by Johnny Sandlin, Gregg Allman, Dickey Betts, Berry Oakley, Jai Johanny Johanson, Butch Trucks, Chuck Leavell and Lamar Williams.


  • Gregg Allman– vocals, organ, rhythm guitar, backing vocals
  • Dickey Betts– lead and slide guitar, vocals
  • Berry Oakley– bass guitar
  • Jai Johanny Johanson– drums, congas
  • Butch Trucks– drums, percussion, timpani, congas
  • Chuck Leavell– piano, backing vocals, electric piano
  • Lamar Williams – bass guitar
  • Les Dudek– co-lead and acoustic guitar
  • Tommy Talton – acoustic guitar
  • Johnny Sandlin, Ovie Sparks – engineer, remix
  • Buddy Thornton – engineer
  • George Marino– mastering engineer
  • Judi Reeve – graphic content
  • Dan Hudson, Jr, Bo Meriwether – photography
  • Barry Feinstein, Vicki Hodgett – layout, design 

    Track listing:

    1. Wasted Words – Gregg Allman
    2. Ramblin’ Man – Dickey Bets
    3. Come and Go Blues – Gregg Allman
    4. Jelly Jelly – Gregg Allman
    5. Southbound – Dickey Betts
    6. Jessica – Dickey Betts
    7. Pony Boy – Dickey Betts

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.