Superchunk: Come Pick Me Up

On August 10, 1999, “Merge” label released “Come Pick Me Up”, the seventh Superchunk album. It was recorded in March 1999, at “Electrical Audio” in Chicago and was produced by Jim O’Rourke, Laura Balance, Mac McCaughan, Jim Wilbur and Jon Wurster.


  • Mac McCaughan – guitar, keyboards, vocals
  • Jim Wilbur – vocals, guitar
  • Laura Ballance – vocals, bass, cover painting
  • Jon Wurster – vocals, drums, percussion
  • Jim O’Rourke – vocals, guitar, recorder, mixing
  • Ken Vandermark – saxophone
  • Bob Weston – trumpet
  • Jeb Bishop – trombone
  • Suzanne Roberts – violin
  • Fred Lonberg-Holm – cello
  • Chris Manfrin – handclapping
  • John O’Rourke – engineer, mixing
  • Rob Bochnik– engineer assistant
  • Claire Ashby – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Laura Balance, Mac McCaughan, Jim Wilbur and Jon Wurster.

  1. So Convinced
  2. Hello Hawk
  3. Cursed Mirror
  4. 1000 Pounds
  5. Good Dreams
  6. Low Branches
  7. Pink Clouds
  8. Smarter Hearts
  9. Honey Bee
  10. June Showers
  11. Pulled Muscle
  12. Tiny Bombs
  13. You Can Always Count on Me (In the Worst Way)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.