In July 1972.

In July 1972, “ABC” label released “Straight Shooter’, the fourth James Gang studio album. It was recorded in 1972, at “Quadrafonic Sound Studios” in Nashville, Tennessee, and was produced by Roy Kenner, Domenic Trojano, Dale Peters and Jim Fox.


  • Roy Kenner– lead vocals, percussion
  • Domenic Troiano– guitars, backing and lead vocals
  • Dale Peters– bass guitar, backing vocals, percussion
  • Jim Fox– drums, backing vocals, percussion, keyboards
  • Sheldon Kurland– violin
  • Glen Spreen – strings
  • Gene Eichelberger – engineering, remixing
  • Jim Flournoy Holmes- cover artwork
  • David Powell – cover artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Roy Kenner and Domenic Troiano, except where noted.

  1. Madness
  2. Kick Back Man
  3. Get Her Back Again – Domenic Trojano
  4. Looking for My Lady
  5. Getting Old – Domenic Trojano
  6. I’ll Tell You Why – Dale Peters, Domenic Trojano
  7. Hairy Hypochondriac – Roy Kenner,Dale Peters,Domenic  Troiano
  8. Let Me Come Home – Dale Peters, Domenic Trojano
  9. My Door is Open



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.