On July 10, 2007.

On July 10, 2007, “Beggars Banquet” label released “Marry Me” the debut St. Vincent album. It was recorded in 2007, and was produced by St. Vincent, Brian Teasley and Daniel Farris.


  • Annie Clark– vocals, piano, organ, Moog, guitars, bass guitar, synthesizers, melodica, xylophone, vibraphone, dulcimer, drum programming, triangle, percussion
  • Nathan Blaz– cello
  • Al Carson – sound design
  • Merrilee Challiss – choir
  • Daniel Farris – choir, synthesizer, percussion
  • Mike Garson– grand piano
  • Jessica Grant – choir
  • Daniel Hart– violin
  • Heather Macintosh – cello
  • Rick Nelson – violin, viola, cello, upright bass
  • Lester Nuby – vibraphone
  • Andrea Paschal – choir
  • Mark Pirro– bass guitar
  • Aynsley Powell – drum programming
  • Lauren Ross – flute, clarinet, bassoon, trumpet, French horn
  • Louis Schadwron – French horn
  • Brian Teasley– drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Annie Clark, except where noted.

  1. Now, Now
  2. Jesus Saves, I Spend
  3. Your Lips Are Red – Annie Clark, Daniel Hart
  4. Marry Me
  5. Paris is Burning
  6. All My Stars Aligned
  7. The Apocalypse Song
  8. We Put a Pearl in the Ground – Mike Garson
  9. Landmines
  10. Human Racing
  11. What Me Worry

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.