On July 10, 2007.

On July 10, 2007, “Reprise” label released “Zeitgeist”, the seventh Smashing Pumpkins album. It was recorded August 2006 – February 2007, and was produced by Billy Corgan, Jimmy Chamberlin, Terry Date and Roy Thomas Bake.


  • Billy Corgan– vocals, guitar, bass guitar, keyboards
  • Jimmy Chamberlin– drums, percussion
  • Roy Thomas Baker– recording , mixing
  • Terry Date– recording
  • Chris Owens, Kevin Mills, Alex Pavlides, Zephyrus Sowers, Bo Joe, Davey Rieley – engineer assistant
  • Bjorn Thorsrud– recording , mixing assistant
  • Vanessa Parr, Noel Zancanella – mixing assistant, engineer assistant
  • Stephen Marcussen– mastering
  • Shepard Fairey (Obey Giant) – design
  • Matt Taylor– package art direction
  • Cynthia Obsenares – photo shoot costume design
  • Amber Griffin – photo shoot hair, makeup
  • Christina Wagner – photo shoot producer
  • Bruce Dickson, Justin Corrigan – photo shoot art supervision

Track listing:

All tracks by Billy Corgan.

  1. Doomsday Clock
  2. 7 Shades of Black
  3. Bleeding the Orchid
  4. That’s the Way (My Love Is)
  5. Tarantula
  6. Starz
  7. United States
  8. Neverlost
  9. Bring the Light
  10. (Come On) Let’s Go!
  11. For God and Country
  12. Pomp and Circumstances

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.