On July 1, 1965.

On July 1, 1965, “MGM” label released “There Is Only One Roy Orbison”, the seventh Roy Orbison studio album. It was recorded in 1965, at “RCA Studios” in Nashville, and was produced by Wesley Rose and Jim Vienneau. The cover photography was by Fabry, and the cover design was by Joel Tanner.

Track listing:

  1. You Fool You – Roy Orbison, Joe Melson
  2. Two of a Kind – Bob Montgomery, Earl Sinks
  3. This Is Your Song – Dees
  4. I’m in a Blue, Blue Mood – Roy Orbison, Joe Melson
  5. If You Can’t Say Something Nice – Roy Orbison, Joe Melson, Ray Rush
  6. Claudette – Roy Orbison
  7. Afraid to Sleep – Buddy Buie, John Rainey Adkins
  8. Sugar and Honey- Roy Orbison, Dees
  9. Summer Love – Dees, Mathis
  10. Big as I Can Dream – Bob Montgomery
  11. Wondering – Roy Orbison, Dees

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.