In July 1964.

In July 1964, “ABC-Paramount” label released “Keep On Pushing”, the third Impressions album. It was recorded in 1964, and was produced by Johnny Pate and Curtis Mayfield.The album cover photography was by Don Bronstein.


  • Curtis Mayfield – vocals
  • Sam Gooden- bass vocals
  • Fred Cash- tenor vocals
  • Johnny Pate– arrangements

Track listing:

All tracks by Curtis Mayfield, except where noted.

  1. Keep On Pushing
  2. I’ve Been Trying
  3. I Ain’t Supposed To
  4. Dedicate My Song to You – Curtis Mayfield, Alice Beard
  5. Long, Long Winter
  6. Somebody Help Me
  7. Theme from Lillies of the Field(Amen) – traditional spiritual; arranged by Jester Hairston, Curtis Mayfield, Johnny Pate
  8. I Thank Heaven
  9. Talking About My Baby
  10. Don’t Let It Hide
  11. I Love You (Yeah)
  12. I Made a Mistake

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.