In June 1980.

In June 1980, “Charisma” label released “Defector”, the fourth Steve Hackett solo album. It was recorded in 1980, at “Wessex Sound Studios” in London, and was produced by John Acock and Steve Hackett.


  • Steve Hackett– vocals, guitar, optigan, roland GR500
  • Pete Hicks – vocals
  • Nick Magnus – keyboards
  • John Hackett– concert and alto flute
  • Dik Cadbury– vocals, bass
  • John Shearer – drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Steve Hackett, except where noted.

  1. The Steppes
  2. Time to Get Out
  3. Slogans
  4. Leaving
  5. Two Vamps as Guests
  6. Jacuzzi
  7. Hammer in the Sand
  8. The Toast
  9. The Show
  10. Sentimental Institution – Steve Hackett, Peter Hicks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.