In June 1977.

In June 1977, Island” label released the debut, self-titled Steve Winwood solo studio album. It was recorded 1976 – 1977, and was produced by Steve Winwood, Chris Blackwell and Mark Miller Mundy.


  • Steve Winwood – lead and backing vocals, electric piano, synthesizer, guitars, saxophone, organ, clavinet, harmonium, string synthesizer, harpsichord, drums, percussion
  • Junior Marvin – guitar
  • Alan Spenner– bass guitar
  • Willie Weeks– bass
  • Andy Newmark – drums
  • John Susswell – drums
  • Brother James – percussion
  • Jim Capaldi– percussion, backing vocal
  • Rebop Kwaku Baah – congas
  • Nicole Winwood – backing vocal
  • Phill Brown – recording
  • Robert Ash – recording assistant
  • Ray Doyle – recording assistant
  • Lee Hulko – mastering
  • James Hutcheson – cover design, paintings
  • Fin Costello – photography
  • Mark Miller Mundy – associate producer

Track listing:

All tracks by Steve Winwood and Jim Capaldi, except where noted.

  1. Hold On
  2. ime Is Running Out
  3. Midland Maniac – Stevie Winwood
  4. Vacant Chair – Stevie Winwood, Viv Stanshall
  5. Luck’s In
  6. Let Me Make Something in Your Life

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.