On June 20, 2000.

On June 20, 2000, “Sympathy for the Record Industry” label released “De Stijl”, the second White Stripes studio album. It was recorded 1999–2000, at “Third Man Studio” in Detroit, Michigan, and was produced by Jack White. The album name comes from De Stijl (“the style” in English), a Dutch art movement.


  • Jack White– guitar, piano, lead vocals, double bass
  • Meg White– drums, tambourine, backing vocals, shaker, floortom
  • John Szymanski – harmonica
  • Paul Henry Ossy – violin, electric violin

Track listing:

All tracks by Jack White except where noted.

  1. You’re Pretty Good Looking (For a Girl)
  2. Hello Operator
  3. Little Bird
  4. Apple Blossom
  5. I’m Bound to Pack It Up
  6. Death Letter – Eddie James “Son” House
  7. Sister, Do You Know My Name?
  8. Truth Doesn’t Make a Noise
  9. A Boy’s Best Friend
  10. Let’s Build a Home
  11. Jumble, Jumble
  12. Why Can’t You Be Nicer to Me?
  13. Your Southern Can Is Mine – William Samuel “Blind Willie” McTell

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.