A Silent Film: Sand & Snow

On June 5, 2012, “Creative Media Investments” label released “Sand & Snow”, the debut A Silent Film album. It was recorded in 2012, and was produced by Robert Stevenson, Karl Bareham, Ali Hussain and Spencer Walker.


  • Robert Stevenson – vocals, piano
  • Karl Bareham – guitar
  • Ali Hussain – bass
  • Spencer Walker – drums
  • Jessica Cox, Amy Stanford, Laura Stanford, and Rosie Tompsett – strings
  • John Catlin, Charles Godfrey, Felix Rashman, Justin Salter, Phil Schlemmer, Scott Knapper – engineer
  • Catherine Marks – mixing
  • Alan Moulder – mixing
  • Darius Deezle Harrison – additional production

Track listing:

  1. Reaching the Potential
  2. This Stage Is Your Life
  3. Danny, Dakota & the Wishing Well
  4. Anastasia
  5. Cuckoo Song
  6. Let Them Feel Your Heartbeat
  7. Harbour Lights
  8. Rustle of the Stars
  9. Queen of a Sad Land
  10. Love Takes a Wrecking Ball
  11. Thousand Mile Race

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.