Portugal. The Man: Evil Friends

On June 4, 2013, “Atlantic” label released “Evil Friends”, the seventh Portugal. The Man album. It was recorded in 2013, and was produced by Danger Mouse.


  • John Baldwin Gourley – vocals, guitar, organ, synthesizers
  • Noah Gersh – guitar, percussion, backing vocals
  • Kyle O’Quin – piano, synthesizers, whistle
  • Zachary Scott Carothers – bass, percussion, backing vocals
  • Kane Ritchotte– percussion, backing vocals
  • Danger Mouse– synthesizer
  • Phillip Peterson – strings, arrangements

Track listing:

All tracks by John Baldwin Gourley and Danger Mouse.

  1. Plastic Soldiers
  2. Creep in a T-Shirt
  3. Evil Friends
  4. Modern Jesus
  5. Hip Hop Kids
  6. Atomic Man
  7. Sea of Air
  8. Waves
  9. Holy Roller (Hallelujah)
  10. Someday Believers
  11. Purple Yellow Red and Blue
  12. Smile

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.