On June 4, 2013.

On June 4, 2013, “Vanguard” label released “Grinning Streak”, the tenth Barenaked Ladies album (the ninth, if Barenaked Ladies Are Me and Are Men are considered as one double-album). It was recorded May 2012-April 2013, at “Noble Street Studios”, “Revolution Recording” and “Jimmy C’s” in Toronto, and was produced by Howie Beck and Gavin Brown.


  • Jim Creeggan – double bass, electric bass, background vocals
  • Kevin Hearn – lead vocals, piano, synthesizers, keyboards, celeste, accordion, melodica, acoustic and electric guitars, mandolin, banjo, background vocals
  • Ed Robertson – lead vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, Magnus air organ, background vocals
  • Tyler Stewart – drums, percussion, background vocals
  • Gavin Brown – programming
  • John Scholz – trenchwork
  • Chris Stapleton – starring as being Stapes
  • Nora Patterson – background vocals

Track listing:

  1. Limits – Ed Robertson
  2. Boomerang – Zac Maloy, Ed Roberston
  3. Off His Head – Ed Robertson
  4. Gonna Walk – Kenny Griffin, Ed Robertson
  5. Odds Are – Kevin Griffin, Ed Robertson
  6. Keepin’ It Real – Ed Robertson
  7. Give It Back To You – Ed Robertson
  8. Best Damn Friends – Ed Robertson
  9. Did I Say That Out Loud? – Kevin Griffin, Ed Robertson
  10. Daydreamin’ – Kevin Hearn
  11. Smile – Ed Robertson
  12. Crawl – Ed Robertson





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.