In May 1990.

In May 1990, “Mute” label released “Manscape”, the seventh Wire studio album. It was recorded in 1990, at “RAK Studios” and was produced by David M. Allen.


  • Colin Newman – vocals, guitar
  • Bruce Gilbert– guitar
  • Graham Lewis – vocals, bass guitar
  • Robert Grey – drums
  • Roy Spong – engineer
  • Jon Wozencroft, Neville Brody – design

Track listing:

  1. Patterns Of Behavior
  2. Goodbye Ploy
  3. Morning Bell
  4. Small Black Reptile
  5. Torch It!
  6. Other Moments
  7. Sixth Sense
  8. What Do You See? (Welcome)
  9. Where’s The Deputation?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.