In May 1990.

In May 1990, “Utility Records” label released “The Internationale”, the fifth Billy Brag studio album (seven tracks EP). It was recorded January–March 1990, at “Gateway Studios”, “Cathouse Studio” and “Pier House Studio”, and was produced by Grant Showbiz, Kenny Jones and Wiggy.


  • Billy Bragg – vocals, acoustic and electric guitar
  • Cara Tivey– vocals, piano, shakuhachi
  • Lorraine Bowen– clarinet, soprano recorder, piano, accordion, organ
  • Wiggy – vocals, bass guitar
  • Charlie Llewellin – drum,cymbal
  • Jim Sutherland –bodhran, percussion
  • Dick Gaughan– vocals
  • Côr Cochion Caerdydd – vocals
  • Grant Showbiz– vocals
  • The Christie Tyler Cory Band –brass
  • Marc Duff –whistles
  • David Bedford– arrangements, conducting
  • Charlie Llewellin –engineer
  • Derek Bolland – engineer
  • Peter Haigh – engineer
  • Step Parikian – engineer

Track listing:

  1. The Internationale – Pierre De Geyter, Billy Bragg
  2. I Dreamed I SawPhil Ochs Last Night – Earl Robinson, Billy Bragg
  3. The Marching Song of the Covert Battalions – Billy Bragg
  4. Blake’sJerusalem – William Blake, Hubert Parry
  5. Nicaragua Nicaraguita – Carlos Mejía Godoy
  6. The Red Flag – Jim Connell, traditional
  7. My Youngest Son Came Home Today – Eric Bogle

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.