In May 1988.

In May 1988, “London” label released “People”, the debut Hothouse Flowers album. It was recorded in 1988, and was produced by Clive Langer and Alan Winstanley.


  • Liam Ó Maonlaí – lead vocal, piano, Hammond organ,  harmonica,  bodhrán, vibraphone, marimba
  • Fiachna Ó Braonáin – acoustic and electric guitars, electric sitar, backing vocals
  • Leo Barnes – saxophone, backing vocals
  • Peter O’Toole – bass, electric guitar, mandolin, bouzouki, backing vocals
  • Jerry Fehily – drums, percussion
  • Luís Jardim- percussion
  • Lovely Previn – electric fiddle
  • Claudia Fontaine- backing vocals
  • Jimmy Chambers – backing vocals
  • Jimmy Helms – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Liam Ó Maonlaí, Fiachna Ó Braonáin and Peter O’ Toole, except where noted.

  1. I’m Sorry
  2. Don’t Go
  3. Forgiven
  4. It’ll Be Easier in the Morning
  5. Hallelujah Jordan
  6. If You Go
  7. The Older We Get
  8. Yes I Was
  9. Love Don’t Work This Way – Hothouse Flowers
  10. Ballad of Katie
  11. Feet on the Ground

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.