On May 28, 2012.

On May 28, 2012, “PiL Official Ltd “label released “This is PiL”, the ninth Public Image Ltd.studio album. It was recorded July-August 2011, at “Wincraft Studios” in  Cotswolds, UK, and was produced by John Lydon, Lu Edmonds, Scott Firth and Bruce Smith.


  • John Lydon– lead vocals
  • Lu Edmonds– guitar, saz, banjo, backing vocals
  • Scott Firth– bass, synthesizer, backing vocals
  • Bruce Smith– drums, backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. This is PIL
  2. One Drop
  3. Deeper Water
  4. Terra Gate
  5. Human
  6. I Must Be Dreaming
  7. It Said That
  8. The Room I Am In
  9. Lollipop Opera
  10. Fool
  11. Reggie Song
  12. Out of the Woods

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.