In May 1985.

In May 1985, “SST” label released “Loose Nut”, the fifth Black Flag album. It was recorded in March 1985, at “Total Access Recording” in Redondo Beach, California, and was produced by Bill Stevenson, Greg Ginn and David Tarling.


  • Henry Rollins- vocals
  • Greg Ginn- guitar
  • Kira Roessler- bass, backing vocals
  • Bill Stevenson- drums
  • Raymond Pettibon- artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Greg Ginn, except where noted.

  1. Loose Nut
  2. Bastard in Love
  3. Annihilate this Week
  4. Best One Yet – Kira Roessier, Henry Rollins
  5. Modern Man – Danky, Dukowski
  6. This is Good – Greg Ginn, Henry Rollins
  7. I’m the One – Kira Roessier, Henry Rollins
  8. Sinking – Greg Ginn, Henry Rollins
  9. Now She’s Back – Bill Stevenson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.