In May 1974.

In May 1974, “Epic” label released “Shock Treatment”, the fourth Edgar Winter studio album. It was recorded in 1974, at “Record Plant” in New York City, and was produced by Rick Derringer.


  • Rick Derringer- producer, bass, guitar, electric sitar, vocals
  • Dan Hartman- guitar, bass, percussion, autoharp, vocals
  • Chuck Ruff- drums
  • Edgar Winter bass, clavinet,  mellotron,  organ,  piano,  synthesizer, vibraphone, saxophone, vocals
  • Teresa Alfieri – design
  • Vic Anesini – mastering
  • Jimmy Iovine- assistant engineer
  • Bill King – photography
  • Lou Schlossberg – assistant engineer
  • Shelly Yakus- engineer
  • Lehman Yates – assistant engineer

Track listing:

  1. Some Kinda Animal – Dan Hartman
  2. Easy Street – Dan Hartman
  3. Sundown – Dan Hartman
  4. Miracle of Love – Edgar Winter, Dan Hartman
  5. Do Like Me – Edgar Winter
  6. Rock & Roll Woman – Dan Hartman
  7. Someone Take My Heart Away – Edgar Winter
  8. Queen of My Dreams – Dan Hartman
  9. Maybe Some Day You’ll Call My Name – Dan Hartman
  10. River’s Risin’ – Dan Hartman
  11. Animal – Edgar Winter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.