On May 9, 2000.

On May 9, 2000, “Atlantic” label released “The New America”, the eleventh Bad Religion studio album.It was recorded October-December 1999, at “Victor’s Barn” in Kauai, Hawaii, and was produced by Todd Rundgren.


  • Greg Graffin– lead vocals
  • Greg Hetson– guitar
  • Brian Baker– guitar, backing vocals
  • Jay Bentley– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Bobby Schayer– drums, percussion
  • Brett Gurewitz– lead guitar
  • Todd Rundgren– backing vocals
  • David Boucher – mixing
  • Bob Clearmountain– mixing
  • Christina Dittmar – design
  • Olaf Heine – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Greg Graffin, except where noted.

  1. You’ve Got a Chance
  2. It’s a Long Way to the Promise Land
  3. A World Without Melody
  4. New America
  5. 1000 Memories
  6. A Streetkid Named Desire
  7. Whisper in Time
  8. Believe It – Gregg Graffin, Brett Gurewitz
  9. I Love My Computer
  10. The Hopeless Housewife
  11. There Will Be a Way
  12. Let It Burn
  13. Don’t Sell Me Short

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.