In May 1973.

In May 1973, “Philips” label released “Any Day Now”, the eighth Scott Walker studio album.It was recorded in 1973, and was produced by John Franz.


  • Scott Walker- vocals
  • Peter Knight- arrangements, conductor
  • Robert Cornford – arrangements, conductor
  • Peter J. Olliff – engineer

Track listing:

  1. Any Day Now – Bob Hilliard, Burt Bacharach
  2. All My Love’s Laughter – Jimmy Webb
  3. Do I Love You – Albert Pelay, Alain le Govic, Yves Dessca, Maxime Piolot, Paul Anka
  4. Maria Bethania – Caetano Veloso
  5. Cowboy – Randy Newman
  6. When You Get Right Down to It- Barry Mann
  7. If – David Gates
  8. Ain’t No Sunshine – Bill Withers
  9. The me I Never Knew – Don Black, John Barry
  10. If Ships Were Made to Sail – Jimmy Webb
  11. We Could Be Flying – Michel Colombier, Paul Williams

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.