In May 1972.

In May 1972, “Warner Bros” label released “Sailin’ Shoes”, the second Little Feat studio album.It was recorded in 1971, at “Amigo Studios”, “Sunset Studios”, “TTG Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Ted Templeman.


  • Lowell George – lead and backing vocals, guitar, harmonica, baritone saxophone, drum machine
  • Sneaky Pete Kleinow- pedal steel guitar
  • Ron Elliott- rhythm guitar
  • Bill Payne – lead and backing vocals, Hammond organ, Wurlitzer electric piano, piano, accordion
  • Roy Estrada- bass, backing vocals
  • Richie Hayward- drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Milt Holland- percussion
  • Debbie Lindsey – backing vocals
  • Neon Park – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Lowell George, except where noted.

  1. Easy to Slip – Lowell George, Fred Martin
  2. Cold, Cold, Cold
  3. Trouble
  4. Tripe Face Boogie – Richie Hayward, Bill Payne
  5. Willin’
  6. A Apolitical Blues
  7. Sailin’ Shoes
  8. Teenage Nervous Breakdown
  9. Got No Shadow – Bill Payne
  10. Cat Fever – Bill Payne
  11. Texas Rose Café

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.