In May 1973.

In May 1973, “Paramount” label released “Country Casanova”, the third Commander Cody and His Lost Planet Airmen album. It was recorded in 1973, and was produced by Stephan Jarvis.


  • Commander Cody (George Frayne) – piano, lead vocal
  • Billy C. Farlow– lead vocals, harmonica
  • Bill Kirchen– lead guitar, banjo, lead vocal
  • John Tichy– rhythm guitar, lead vocal
  • Lance Dickerson– drums
  • Bruce Barlow– bass guitar, stand-up bass
  • Andy Stein– fiddle, saxophone
  • Bobby Black– pedal steel guitar, dobro
  • Jim Marshall – cover photograph

Track listing:

  1. Country Casanova – Billy Farlow, Michael J. Richards
  2. Shall We Meet (Beyond the River) – Billy Farlow, John Tichy, Andy Stein
  3. My Window Faces The South – Jerry Livingston, Mitchell Parish, Abner Silver
  4. One Man’s Meat (Is Another Man’s Poison) – John Tichy, Bruce Barlow, George Frayne, Billy C. Farlow
  5. Everybody’s Doin’ It – George Frayne, Bruce Barlow, Andy Stein, Billy C. Farlow, Bill Kirchen, Lance Dickerson, John Tichy, Bobby Black
  6. Rock That Boogie – George Frayne, Bruce Farlow
  7. Rave On! – Norman Petty, Bill Tilghman, Sonny West
  8. Smoke! Smoke! Smoke! (That Cigarette) – Merle Travis, Tex Williams
  9. Sister Sue – John Tichy, Bruce Barlow, Andy Stein, Billy C. Farlow
  10. Honeysuckle Honey – Michael J. Richards



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.