On May 5, 2014.

On May 5, 2014, “Warp” label released “Someday World”, collaboration album by Brian Eno and Karl Hyde. It was recorded in 2014, and was produced by Brian Eno and Fred Gibson.


  • Brian Eno– artwork, production,[1] brass, piano, synthesizer, keyboards, bass, guitar, program drums, drums, vocals, background vocals
  • Karl Hyde– cover photograph, guitar, vocals, harmonica, tambourine, piano, synthesizer, talking drum, background vocals
  • Tessa Angus – background vocals
  • Will Champion– electronic drums
  • Marianna Champion – background vocals
  • Nell Catchpole – violin, viola
  • Kasia Daszykowska – voice
  • Darla Eno – voice
  • Don E. – bass synthesizer, clavinet

Track listing:

  1. The Satellites
  2. Daddy’s Car
  3. A Man Wakes Up
  4. Witness
  5. Strip It Down
  6. Mother of a Dog
  7. Who Rings the Bell
  8. When I Built This World
  9. To Us All



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.