In May 1969.

In May 1969, “Josie” label released the debut, self-titled Meters album. It was recorded in 1969, and was produced by Allen Toussaint and Marshall Sehorn.


  • Art Neville– organ, keyboards, composer
  • Ziggy Modeliste– drums, composer
  • Leo Nocentelli– guitar, composer
  • George Porter Jr.– bass guitar, composer
  • Janie Gans – art supervisor
  • Jake Kennedy – liner notes

Track listing:

All tracks by Art Neville, Ziggy Modeliste, Leo Nocentelli and George Porter, Jr., except where noted.

  1. Cissy Strut
  2. Here Comes the Meter Man
  3. Cardova
  4. Live Wire
  5. Art
  6. Sophisticated Cissy
  7. Ease Back
  8. 6V6 LA
  9. Sehorn’s Farm
  10. Ann
  11. Stormy – Buddy Buie, R. Cobb
  12. Sing a Simple Song – Sly Stone

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.