In April 1988.

In April 1988, “EMI” label released “Aliens Ate My Buick”, the third Thomas Dolby studio album. It was recorded in 1988, and was produced by Thomas Dolby.


  • Thomas Dolby – vocals, keyboards
  • Larry Treadwell – guitar
  • Mike Kapitan – synthesizer
  • Terry Jackson – bass
  • David Owens – drums
  • Arno Lucas – congas, timbales
  • Laura Creamer – vocals, percussion
  • Bill Watrous– trombone

Track listing:

All tracks by Thomas Dolby except where noted

  1. The Key to Her Ferrari
  2. Airhead – Thomas Dolby, Grant Morris
  3. Hot Sauce – George Clinton
  4. Pulp Culture
  5. My Brain Is Like a Sieve
  6. The Ability to Swing – Thomas Dolby, Matthew Seligman
  7. Budapest by Blimp

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.