Blur: The Magic Whip

On April 27, 2015, “Parlaphone” label released “The Magic Whip”, the eighth Blur studio album. It was recorded May 2013-November 2014-January 2015, at “Avon Studios” in Hong Kong and “Studio 13” in London, and was produced by Stephen Street, Graham Coxon and Damon Albarn.


  • Damon Albarn– vocals, keyboards, synthesizers, acoustic guitar, iPad
  • Graham Coxon– co-lead and backing vocals, electric guitar
  • Alex James– bass guitar
  • Dave Rowntree– drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Stephen Street– saxophones, programming, percussion, drum machine, mixing
  • James Dring – programming
  • Demon Strings– orchestration
  • Stephen Sedgwick – recording
  • Drew Smith – engineer assistant
  • Jasper Dent – engineer assistant
  • Armic Tang – engineer assistant
  • Lee Wai MIng – engineer assistant
  • John Davis – mastering
  • Tony Hung – art direction, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Damon Albarn, Graham Coxon, Alex James and Dave Rowntree.

  1. Lonesome Street
  2. New World Towers
  3. Go Out
  4. Ice Cream Man
  5. Thought I Was a Spaceman
  6. I Broadcast
  7. My Terracotta Heart
  8. There Are Too Many of Us
  9. Ghost Ship
  10. Pyongyang
  11. Ong Ong
  12. Mirrorball

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.