In April 1987.

In April 1987, “Organik” and  “Wax Trax! Records” labels released the debut, self-titled Young Gods album.  It was recorded in 1987, at “Artag Studio”, in Zurich, and was produced by Roli Mosimann.  “The Young Gods” was voted “Album of the Year” in UK by “Melody Maker”,

Track listing:

  • Frank Bagnoud – drums
  • Cesare Pizzi – sampler
  • Franz Treichler – vocals
  • Voco Fauxpas – assistant engineer
  • Jean-Marc Giossi – photography
  • Roli Mosimann- engineering, trumpet
  • The Young Gods– cover art, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Frank Bagnoud, Cesare Pizzi and Franz Treichler, except where noted.

  1. Nous de la lune
  2. Jusqu’au bout
  3. A ciel ouvert
  4. Jimmy
  5. Fais la mouette
  6. Percussionne
  7. Feu
  8. Did You Miss Me? – Gary Glitter, Mike Leander
  9. Si tu gardes




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s