In April 1986.

In April 1986, “Disques Dreyfus” label released “Rendez-vous”, the eighth Jean-Michel Jarre studio album. It was recorded 1985-1986, and was produced by Jean-Michel Jarre.


  • Jean-Michel Jarre– Seiko DS-250, Elka Synthex, Moog synthesizer, Roland JX 8P, Fairlight CMI, E-mu Emulator II, Eminent 310U, EMS Synthi AKS, Laser Harp, RMI, Oberheim OB-X, Yamaha DX100, Matrisequencer, Roland TR-808, Linn 9000, Prophet, Casio CZ 5000, ARP 2600
  • Michel Geiss– ARP 2600, Eminent, Matrisequencer, Roland TR-808
  • Dominique Perrier –Memorymoog
  • Joe Hammer –E-mu Drumulator, percussions
  • David Jarre – Baby Korg personal keyboard
  • Pierre Gossez – saxophone
  • The choir of Radio France – vocals
  • Sylvain Durandck – conductor
  • Michel Granger – cover art

Track listing:

All tracks by Jean-Michel Jarre.

  1. Premier Rendez-vous (First Rendez-vous)
  2. Deuxième Rendez-vous(Second Rendez-vous)
  3. Troisième Rendez-vous(Third Rendez-vous)
  4. Quatrième Rendez-vous(Fourth Rendez-vous)
  5. Cinquième Rendez-vous(Fifth Rendez-vous)
  6. Dernier Rendez-vous (Ron’s Piece) (Last Rendez-vous)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.