In April 1985.

In April 1985, “Polydor” label released “Across a Crowded Room”, the third Richard Thompson solo album. It was recorded September-October 1984, at “RAK Studios” in London, and was prod Joe Boyd.


  • Richard Thompson– guitar, vocals
  • Bruce Lynch– bass guitar
  • Dave Mattacks– drums
  • Dave Bitelli(de) – alto saxophone
  • Pete Thomas– tenor saxophone
  • Simon Nicol– guitar
  • Christine Collister, Phil Barnes, Clive Gregsonand The Soultanas – backing vocals
  • Alan Dunn – accordion
  • Philip Pickett– shawm, crumhorn, recorder and symphony.

Track listing:

All tracks by Richard Thompson

  1. When the Spell Is Broken
  2. You Don’t Say
  3. I Ain’t Going to Drag My Feet No More
  4. Love in a Faithless Country
  5. Fire in the Engine Room
  6. Walking Through a Wasted Land
  7. Little Blue Number
  8. She Twists the Knife Again
  9. Ghosts in the Wind



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s