On April 23, 2012.

On April 23, 2012, “Third Man Records” label released “Blunderbuss”, the debut Jack White album. It was recorded in 2011, at “Third Man Studios” in Nashville, Tennessee, and was produced by Jack White.


  • Jack White– lead vocals, electric and acoustic guitar, piano, bass guitar, drums, Rhodes, guitar case, clapping
  • Adam Hoskins – acoustic guitar
  • Jake Orrall – electric guitar
  • Olivia Jean – acoustic and electric guitar, clapping, drums
  • Fats Kaplin- fiddle, mandolin, pedal steel
  • Pokey LaFarge- mandolin, backing vocals
  • Brooke Waggoner- Fender Rhodes, Hammond B3, piano, Wurlitzer piano
  • Joey Glynn – upright bass
  • Bryn Davies- upright bass, clapping
  • Jack Lawrence- bass guitar
  • Daru Jones – drums, tambourine
  • Carla Azar- drums, maracas, percussion, shaker, clapping
  • Patrick Keeler- drums
  • Emily Bowland – clarinet, bass clarinet
  • Lillie Mae Rische – fiddle
  • Karen Elson- backing vocals
  • Ruby Amanfu- backing vocals
  • Ryan Koenig – backing vocals
  • Laura Matula – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Jack White, except where noted.

  1. Missing Pieces
  2. Sixteen Saltines
  3. Freedom at 21
  4. Love Interruption
  5. Blunderbuss
  6. Hypocritical Kiss
  7. Weep Themselves to Sleep
  8. I’m Shakin’- Ruddy Toombs
  9. Trash Tongue Talker
  10. Hip (Eponymous) Poor Boy
  11. I Guess I Should Go to Sleep
  12. On and On and On
  13. Take Me with You When You G

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.