In April 1979.

In April 1979, “Arista” label released “New Values”, the fourth Iggy Pop studio album. It was recorded in 1979, at “Paramount Recording Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by James Williamson.


  • Iggy Pop – vocals
  • Scott Thurston– guitars, harp, keyboards, synthesizer, vocals, horn arrangement
  • Klaus Krüger – drums
  • Jackie Clark – bass
  • John Harden – horns
  • David Brock – strings, string arrangement
  • Earl Shackelford – backing vocals
  • The Alfono Sisters (Anna and Mary) – backing vocals
  • James Williamson– guitar, horn and string arrangement, mixing
  • Lloyd Malan – production assistance
  • Peter Haden – engineering, mixing
  • Paul Henry – sleeve design, art direction
  • Trevor Rogers – sleeve photography
  • Graphyk – sleeve graphics

Track listing:

  1. Tell Me a Story – Iggy Pop
  2. New Values – Iggy Pop, Scott Thurston
  3. Girls – Iggy Pop
  4. I’m Bored – Iggy Pop
  5. Don’t Look Down – Iggy Pop, James Williamson
  6. Five Foot One – Iggy Pop
  7. How Do Ya Fix a Broken Part – Iggy Pop
  8. Angel – Iggy Pop, Scott Thurston
  9. Curiosity – Iggy Pop, Scott Thurston
  10. African Man – Iggy Pop, Scott Thurston
  11. Billy Is a Runaway – Iggy Pop, Scott Thurston



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.