In April 1977.

In April 1977, “Bearsville Records” label released “Windy City Breakdown”, the debut Jonathan Cain solo album. It was recorded in 1977, and was produced by Jonathan Cain and J.C. Phillips.


  • Jonathan Cain – vocals, keyboards, piano, clavinet, organ
  • Tommy “Mugs” Cain – Drums, percussion
  • Jimmy Arnold – all guitars, backging vocals
  • Gary Richwine: bass guitar, backging vocals
  • Ralph McDonald & Bobby Hall – additional percussion
  • Engineered & mixed by Bert Szerlip

.Track listing:

  1. Windy City Breakdown – Jonathan Cain, J.C. Phillips
  2. Lay Low Joe (Holiday On Ice) – Jonathan Cain, C. Phillips
  3. Rock It Down – Jonathan Cain, S. Phillips
  4. Moon Child – Jonathan Cain
  5. Rollercoaster Baby – Jonathan Cain
  6. Spinning My Wheels – Jonathan Cain
  7. Go Now – Larry Banks, Milton Bennett
  8. Your Lady or Your Life – Jonathan Cain

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.