On April 16, 2016.

On April 16, 2016, “Polyvinyl” label released “Plays the Music of Twin Peaks”, the twelve Xiu Xiu studio album. It was recorded in 2016, and was produced by Jherek Bischoff, Jamie Stewart, Angela Seo and Shayna Dunkelman. The album features cover versions of the Twin Peaks soundtrack


  • Jamie Stewart— vocals, guitar, synth, noises, drum machine
  • Angela Seo — piano, synth, cymbals
  • Shayna Dunkelman — vibraphone, percussion, drums, synth
  • Jherek Bischoff— bass, double bass
  • Greg Saunier— mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Angelo Badalamenti.

  1. Laura Palmer’s Theme
  2. Into the Night
  3. Audrey’s Dance
  4. Packard’s Vibration
  5. Nightsea Wind
  6. Blue Frank / Pink Room
  7. Sycamore Tree
  8. Harold’s Theme
  9. Dance of the Dream Man
  10. Falling
  11. Love Theme Farewell
  12. Josie’s Past

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.