In April 1975.

In April 1975, “Island” label released “The Snow Goose”, the third Camel studio  album. It was recorded in 1975, at “Island Studios” and “Decca Studios” London, and was produced by David Hitchcock. The album concept and title was based on Paul Gallico’s novella The Snow Goose. In 2014, the album was ranked at number 31 in the list “Top 100 Prog Albums of All Time” by readers of “Prog” magazine.


  • Andrew Latimer– electric, acoustic and slide guitars, flute, vocals
  • Peter Bardens– organ, electric piano, acoustic piano, pipe organ, Minimoog, ARP Odyssey
  • Doug Ferguson – bass, duffle coat
  • Andy Ward– drums, vibes, percussion
  • David Bedford– orchestral arrangements
  • Rhett Davies– recording engineer
  • Modula – sleeve design

Track listing:

All tracks by Peter Bardens and Andrew Latimer.

  1. The Great Marsh
  2. Rhayader
  3. Rhayader Goes to Town
  4. Sanctuary
  5. Fritha
  6. The Snow Goose
  7. Friendship
  8. Migration
  9. Rhayader Alone
  10. Flight of the Snow Goose
  11. Preparation
  12. Dunkirk
  13. Epitaph
  14. Fritha Alone
  15. La Princesse Perdue
  16. The Great Marsh

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s