In April 1975.

In April 1975, “CBS” label released the debut, self-titled Ian Hunter solo album. It was recorded January–March 1975 at “AIR Studios” in London, and was produced by Ian Hunter and Mick Ronson.


  • Ian Hunter: vocals, rhythm guitar, piano, percussion, backing vocals
  • Mick Ronson: lead guitar, organ, mellotron, mouth organ, bass guitar
  • Geoff Appleby: bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Dennis Elliott: drums, percussion
  • Pete Arnesen: piano
  • John Gustafson: bass guitar
  • Bill Price- engineer
  • Roslav Szaybo – design concept
  • Martin Springett – illustration

Track listing:

All tracks by Ian Hunter except where noted.

  1. Once Bitten, Twice Shy
  2. Who Do You Love
  3. Lounge Lizard
  4. Boy – Ian Hunter, Mick Ronson
  5. 3,000 Miles from Here
  6. The Truth, the Whole Truth, Nuthin’ but the Truth
  7. It Ain’t Easy When You Fall/Shades Off
  8. I Get So Excited



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.